Skip to content


Annual Reports for Maryland Corporations & LLCs

In Maryland, annual reports are part of the Personal Property Return [PPR] for an entity. They are due April 15th for corporations and LLC’s. The annual report fee itself is $300 for either a LLC or a corporation. This does not include any taxes due as part of your personal property return.

A business which files an annual return after the due date of April 15 (June 15 for those with approved extensions), will receive an initial penalty of 1/10 of one percent of the county assessment, plus interest at the rate of 2% of the initial penalty amount for each thirty (30) days or part thereof that the return is late. The minimum initial late fee penalty is $30 with the maximum being $500. Businesses which do not file a return are subject to an estimated assessment of up to twice the estimated value of the personal property owned.

If you need help we can file the annual report for you. To order our service, please click on the following link:

Order Maryland Annual Report Service